Madeleine

A MULTICULTURAL FRENCH AMBASSADOR

A French woman:  Madeleine is a daughter of an expatriate French family working for the state department in the cultural services.

From school to  university: Thanks of her personal and professional interests, Madeleine always lived, studied and worked in a world of multiple cultural and linguistic diversities: from Damascus to Kabul, Istanbul, Oran,  Paris, Budapest, Belgrade, Chicago, Cairo, Milan,  New York, Singapore and  Bangkok . She is married to a French-speaking foreigner.

For the last 4 years, Madeleine lives and works between Florida and the South of France.

Her professional and international experience forged her inner conviction for the need to be in  service of the French language and the French-speaking cultures.

A TRAINER of TRAINERS  and A TEACHER of FLE for MORE THEN 30 YEARS

1- A strong trainer:
At the CREDIF : She was first trained at the SGAV methodology (Methode Structuro-globales Audio-visuelles). She has taught and used this methodology in various countries.

Learn and teach with TV5Monde: In 2003 Madeleine received her training certification from the university CAVILAM in Vichy, France  on a very new device created by the francophone channel  TV5Monde. She is recognized as an expert “labellisée” by TV5Monde.

 

2- An experienced trainer:

“Learn and teach with TV5Monde”: Madeleine presented  this device for more then 10 years through workshops and  trained numerous FLE teachers in Asia and in the United States. She also wrote articles on the device.

In FOS: she is trained in “French language on Specific Objectives” (FOS):  French for “Diplomats and international employees “; “French and Francophone Cultures and Civilizations “; French as a foreign language  for “Preschool and primary Children “. She has taught these special classes different times in Asia and in the United States.

3- An international teacher & trainer :

Teaching FLE:  She taught French as a foreign language FLE (A1 – C2, to children, teenagers, adults) in numerous countries and various French, Francophone’s and  English-speaking institutions (Alliance française, Institut français, Universities). She prepared and gave  numerous examinations (DELF, DALF, IB French A1 and A2, AP French, O level).

As the Manager of the Alliance française of Fort Lauderdale (Florida) she was  the French language and Pedagogical Coordinator.


Varied educational systems: Madeleine knows how to adjust to pedagogical diversities. Her teaching skills have been enriched by the varieties and  differences used through numerous educational systems in the Middle East, Asia, Europe and in the United States.
She is a member of the AATF, ACTFL and of the AP French group of the American College Board as well as le Centre de la francophonie des Amériques

Madeleine

Une ambassadrice française multiculturelle :
Madeleine Cosson-Flanagan, Docteur ès lettres

Française de naissance: Elle est née à l’étranger de parents français, expatriés, fonctionnaires détachés au près des services culturels.

De l’école à l’université, de par son mariage avec un étranger francophone, de par ses intérêts personnels et professionnels, elle a toujours vécu, étudié et travaillé dans un monde de diversités culturelles et linguistiques multiples : de Damas à Kaboul, à Istanbul, à Oran, à Paris, à Budapest, à Chicago, au Caire, à Milan, à New York, à Singapour, à Bangkok.

Depuis 4 ans, elle lit et travaille entre la Floride et le sud de la France.

Ses expériences françaises et internationales ont forgé son intime conviction du besoin d’être au service de la langue française et des cultures francophones.

Une formatrice de formateurs et une enseignante de FLE depuis plus de 25 ans :

1- Une formation solide:
Le CREDIF : Elle a d’abord été formée aux méthodes structuro-globales SGAVE par le CREDIF. Elle a enseigné dans différents pays avec cette méthodologie.

Apprendre et Enseigner avec TV5Monde : En 2003, elle se forme à ce tout nouveau dispositif créé par la chaine télévisée francophone TV5Monde, au CAVILAM de Vichy. Elle est reconnue Formatrice Labellisée TV5Monde par la chaine francophone.

 

 

2- Une formatrice expérimentée :
« Apprendre et Enseigner avec TV5Monde »: Elle a présenté ce dispositif depuis sa formation. Elle a formé un grand nombre d’enseignants de FLE en Asie et aux États-Unis à son utilisation. Elle a écrit différents  articles sur ce dispositif.
En FOS : Elle est formée également en Langue Française sur Objectifs Spécifiques (FOS) : *Le FLE pour « Diplomates et fonctionnaires internationaux » ; *Le FLE « Cultures et Civilisations françaises/francophones » ; *Le FLE pour les « Enfants en préscolaire et primaire ». Elle a  enseigné ces spécialités à plusieurs reprises en Asie et aux Etats-Unis.

 

3-Une enseignante internationale :
Enseigner le FLE : Elle a enseigné le FLE (A1-C2 ; enfants, adolescents, adultes) dans de nombreux pays et différentes institutions françaises, francophones et anglophones (Alliance française, Instituts français, Universités, Ecoles Internationales). Elle a fait préparer et fait passer de nombreux examens (DELF, DALF, IB French A1 et A 2,
AP French, O level). Elle a enseigné et remis à niveau des classes en difficultés.
Elle a été coordinatrice pédagogique et directrice de l’Alliance Francaise de Fort Lauderdale.

Des systèmes éducatifs variés :Elle a su s’ adapter et enrichir son enseignement des variétés et des différences offertes par ces nombreux systèmes éducatifs au Moyen-Orient, en Asie, en Europe, aux États-Unis.
Elle est  membre de l’AATF, d’ACTFL du groupe AP French du College Board américain et du Centre de la Francophonie des Amériques.